Board of Directors

<strong>Joy Gilfilen</strong>
Joy GilfilenPresident
Joy is an entrepreneur, producer, author, facilitator and educator whose models inspire whole systems thinking. Recognizing that the privatization of prisons has changed the socio-economic-political landscape, Joy became President of Restorative Community Coalition in 2009. Joy co-authored the book, Stop Punishing Taxpayers, Start Rebuilding Community in 2015 to show how restorative economics can reduce over-criminalization of people.
<strong>Irene Morgan</strong>
Irene MorganFounder & Secretary
Irene founded the Coalition in 2006 because she “I have dedicated my life to promoting peace through intentional choice, conscious action and the healing of hearts.” Raised on a farm in Everson, she ran the family farm slaughter business for over 20 years. She started building sustainable homes, and then turned to the healing arts.  Irene co-authored the book, Stop Punishing Taxpayers, Start Rebuilding Community in 2015.”
<strong>Loren Lundholm</strong>
Loren LundholmVice-President
Loren has lived and worked in Whatcom County for over 20 years. For the past 25 years he has worked in petrochemical industry as an instrumentation and control systems technician, designer, and engineer. Compassion and a desire to contribute to a sustainable, restorative community draw him to serve on the Board of The Restorative Community Coalition. His desire is to help ease the transition of those who have been incarcerated back into productive community life.
<strong>Debbie David</strong>
Debbie DavidFacebook Manager
Debbie has worked with our Facebook page, researched documents and information since 2010, when she joined the Restorative Community Coalition.  Here background is in corrections, administration, and she has worked with people who have conviction histories to become positive and productive citizens and community members.
Roger Hull